filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
This system stops working. Customer service sends videos how to clean and it doesn't do any good. I did clean after every use and took very good care of it and it sputters out the make up and does not come out evenly. Even after a deep cleaning of the product following...
Read more
3.5
I liked
  • How it worked when it was new
I didn't like
  • That it constantly does not dispense the make up
#1218755
Reply to reviews
bought the trial. decided to purchase it. But didn't want the automatic monthly shipment of the makeup. Called to cancel the automatic shipments. which they agreed to. My bank account was billed 42.95 for the makeup which i specified a month prior I didn't want and...
Read more
2.7
#1175297
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

I placed an order, and received a confirmation that my order was received. After two weeks, I contacted customer service via live chat, and no one would respond. Two days later, I received an email letting me know that my order was shipped. When I received my order,...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

this place is a scam!!!! took advanage of an 88 year old lady and keeps taking money out of account! i called and they were very rude.they said they were going to send me an e...

LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response

Hi Lori,On behalf of Luminess Air, I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Here at Luminess Air, we strive on providing you with the abso...

I didn't like
  • Rude csr
  • Service quality
  • Poor customer service follow-up
#905266
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

I am complaining at FTC too and yes, I want this to be in a class action lawsuit too. It's CLEARLY a false advertisement practice. I did not sign for a membership club, and did not fully understand upon purchase that the payment of $36 is just a 30 day trial thing....
Read more
Anonymous
carla allen

hello i dont want any trouble just please stop billing my credit card please or there will be trouble thanks carla allen trinidad texas 75163

Anonymous
Anonymous

Yes they already did that to me I report them to BBB they did noting about it l'm sure they have people working their for them with all this complain about them and with their...

1.0
I didn't like
  • False advertising
#895879
Reply to reviews
I have been a luminess air customer for over 5 years. I love the product but will never again purchase from this company. Find a makeup company that doesn't extort you! The past 6 months with this company has been ***! I have changed my account information 3 times...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Since you didn't receive the product and their company doesn't want to do anything about it but blame you the customer (very poor customer service), I think you should be able...

Anonymous
Anonymous

Wow!! I cannot believe all of the negative reviews! I'm so glad customers have taken the time to post their reviews. I will never purchase this product!

2.0
I didn't like
  • Customer service lies to you
  • Lock out of cc from multiple hits on charge from la
  • Customer service does not listen
#748770
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

Bad Beauty club Si I got the luminess air and did not know about this beauty club. So when I started getting makeup sent to me I was mad plus it was not the right color. I called customer service to complainant since I had to hold a long time I was even madder. They...
Read more
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response

Hi There,I want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There is absolutely no obligation for the makeup club and are many benefits from being a Luminess ...

5.0
#622441
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

I ordered this system for my daughter at 3 am through an automated service for the price of $19.99, I was asked if I wanted to upgrade and I said NO, then I was asked if I want to double the size of the makeup for just $10 more and I said Yes. The order was placed at...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I'm in the same boat....... ordered online for 19.99 and free shipping.No where did I read anything about a club OR being charged 59.99 for the next five months in addition to...

Anonymous
Anonymous

The same thing happened to me 4 years ago. Biggest scam I have ever seen.

1.0
I didn't like
  • Customer service
  • Being taken advantage of
  • Price
#617910
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

Ordered from this company - you get an order # right away but that is about the only positive thing that happened. On the TV they said FREE EXPEDITED EXPRESS SHIPPING - what they don't tell you is that the EXPEDITED EXPRESS SHIPPING CAN Take 7 to 10 days and they...
Read more
Anonymous
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

No My issue has not been resolved. They keep trying to charge me for stuff I never got and I just wish I had never even heard the name Luminess Air - It started out being an ...

LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response

Hi There,I want to apologize for any misunderstanding there may be regarding the shipping time frame with Luminess Air.We would be more than happy to verbally go over our Term...

1.5
I didn't like
  • Customer service
  • Delivery
  • Customer
#588402
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

Hi i been wanting the luminous air system for years. i am a freelance makeup artist but also wanted it for myself..its seems so amazing and dreamy, the kind of picture; us woman and men fantasize about when it comes to make up. I was already iffy about ordering not...
Read more
Anonymous
Donna

Always impressed when someone can't even spell the name of the product they are dissing! Sure....very credible!

tcapuano1991
tcapuano1991

hi if you have read my review you can see how upset iam with luminous air, however they did contact me and told me they are putting a rush delivery on my order the lady was pl...

1.5
I liked
  • Idea
I didn't like
  • Price
  • Delivery
  • Customer service
#570232
Reply to reviews

Resolved With Official Company Response

tried it broke out my face in big bumps .called and cancelled operator didn't say anything about returning the machine or I would be charged 79.95 for six payments
Read more
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response

Hi There,I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.I do see where you called in to cancel any makeup shipments being sent to your home and the re...

#560499
Reply to reviews